Brent Faiyaz Announces New Album ‘Wasteland’


Brent Faiyaz Announces New Album 'Wasteland'

Welcome to Wasteland. Two years since releasing his 2020 F**k the World EP, Brent Faiyaz is prepping his new album with features from Alicia Keys, Drake, Tyler, the Creator, Jorja Smith and others.

On Tuesday (June 14), Brent went to social media to tease Wasteland, which was previously titled Make It Out Alive.

Download Mp3

The vocalist also dropped a trailer for the album, which does not have an official release date yet. In the black and white clip, Faiyaz is seen resting on a car’s hood while a “W” is spraypainted on the wall behind him. A series of title cards lists album contributors (including the aforementioned), as well as: Raphael Saadiq, L3gion, Tre’ Amani, Nascent, No I.D., Paperboy Fabe, Mike Dean, Lil Rece, The Neptunes, Jonathan “Freeze” Wells, Mikeblud, OG Che’ The Sensei, Joony, DJ Dahi, Beat Butcha, Steve Lacy, Itai Schwartz, Jayne Andrew, Coop The Truth, Sam Wish, Malcolm Mays, and Jimi Cravity.

In 2021, Brent released singles “Gravity” with Tyler, the Creator, and “Wasting Time,” produced by The Neptunes and featuring Drake. “Gravity” wouldn’t be the first time that Brent and Tyler have linked up, as the two collaborated on “Sweet / I Thought You Wanted to Dance” on Tyler’s Grammy-award winning album CALL ME IF YOU GET LOST. Prior to dropping the credits for Wasteland, Brent released single “Mercedes” last year.

Check out the official trailer for Wasteland below.

wt11 gif

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy